live it well

IMG_4720

 

Recently, one of my favorite songs has been “Live It Well” by Switchfoot. It speaks about living life to the fullest and being a light and a voice to this dark world.

 

I wanna sing with all my heart a lifelong song

Even if some notes come out right and some come out wrong

Cause I can’t take none of that through the door

Yeah, I’m living for more than just a funeral

I wanna burn brighter than the dawn

 

As this year comes to an end and we look to another, it gives us new perspective on where we’re going. Everything is fresh and new like a new day. I feel as though this is a whole new chapter in my life and I know Yahweh has a lot planned for me. With this in mind, I find myself doubting and questioning everything I have ever dreamed of doing. I look to the left and I look to the right, forgetting just what my purpose is in this life. In the end, it doesn’t matter what’s to the left or to the right, we have to focus on what’s ahead even if we can’t see a hundred miles down the road.

For the last few months I’ve struggled to find that purpose. Sometimes I think I have it, and the next thing I know it, I’m lost in the dark all over again. But you see, this isn’t about me anymore, I made that clear when I gave my heart to Messiah. And He points that out to me every single time I lose track of His plans and lose sight of His love.

So in this constant struggle of life, how do we live everyday with real and genuine Faith? Ha, well I’m no expert, however, I believe it’s all written in His Word. When I start to doubt and reject every ounce of truth He has taught me through the years, I turn my heart to His truth once again.

I want to sing with all my heart the song Yahweh has placed upon my soul to sing, despite all the notes I may sing wrong in the process. Because I live for today, and every breath I take should speak of the praise and glory of my Heavenly Father.

Maybe what you have planned for tomorrow and for the next month or the next year won’t work out the way you imagined them to. It’s okay. You’ll get through it all. I believe it, because I’ve seen Yahweh’s hand at work in my life and in the lives of those around me. He won’t let you go.

Burn bright like the sun.

Don’t wait for tomorrow to do it.

Life is short. Live it well.

Save

One thought on “live it well

Leave a Comment

