to the dreamers.

psalm 33 11

Faith is all that dreamers need

to see into the future.

As this year comes to an end, each of us will either encounter new dreams, or we’ll continue or begin working on new ones. We began our lives as avid dreamers, mastering whatever art we find ourselves captivated by as we move on through the growing stages of life. One thing I’ve come to realize is that dreams come and dreams go, and sometimes you find yourself wondering what on earth you’re even doing here in the first place.

I know I’m not the only one who has these moments of doubt when it comes to the goals I’ve set for myself. And as I turn through the pages of scripture, I find that we are not the only ones who have had our plans dashed. But let me get this straight…Yahweh knows the plans we have and sometimes He has something else.

If we look at the lives of those in scripture, Faith is a huge aspect of their history. Many failed to leave life in Yahweh’s hands, while others quietly surrendered. Joseph and Esther are two examples that I’d like to use. They both were thrust into a world that was foreign to them, yet they went fearlessly. They may had a different idea of how their stories would end, yet they laid those things down and went along with whatever Yahweh was trying to communicate through their lives because faith was all they could hold onto.

From the time I was 10 until where I am now, I have imagined and planned out my life. I have weighed every scenario I could think of and watched my life as though it were a movie, play in my mind. But over the years, I’ve found that reality is so much different from what I thought it would be when I was 10. And while I have wished I could go back and do many things differently, I know I wouldn’t be where I am now if I hadn’t been through the fire and rain.

Isaiah 55:8 says…

“For my thoughts are not your thoughts,and your ways are not my ways,” says Yahweh.

“For as the heavens are higher than the earth, so are my ways higher than your ways,

and my thoughts than your thoughts.”

Yahweh knows everything we think. We do not. He knows the dreams we have for ourselves and in turn, He asks that we trust His ideas over ours. He wants us to have faith and trust His plans no matter what. We don’t need to see into the future because He already has seen what is to come.

I don’t know what dreams you hold dear, but I’d say to you, have faith and trust His plans. If your own plans aren’t going as you imagined they would, don’t panic (yeah, I know, it’s easier said than done); because no matter what happens today or tomorrow in your life, Yahweh knows best and He won’t ever let you down or let you go.

Save

Save

Leave a Comment

