new horizons

Encourage one another

 

As this year comes to an end, I’ve been contemplating ministry ideas and dreams that I’ve been running around with for a while. In the midst of all this, I’ve been trying to figure out a lot of different things. I still am. But the more I pray and the more I contemplate where I want to go with this blog, I’ve come to realize I must step out on faith and take a step forward.

First, you must know that, for the longest time, I’ve felt drawn to reaching out to the youth in the body of Messiah. There is so much lack in this area and I feel like it’s about time we do something about it.

I’ve also realized that I’ve separated this blog from myself. With that thought, I’ve decided to take this ministry to a new level. I want to dive deeper into my heart and share with you whatever the Heavenly Father wants me to, up close and personal. I want to share with you personal struggles that I deal with on a day to day basis, so as to find hope in my own life and shine that same hope onto you.

Every Friday, I plan to post something. I can’t say that I’ll know exactly what I want to say every week. Some days I might have a lot to say; and some days I may only share a short paragraph. The point is, I want to do my best to share with you whatever Yahweh impresses upon my heart. And in turn, I hope you will be willing to share your own stories with me.

My goal is to bring more and more youth into the fold of Messiah and inspire them to follow His leading no matter what trials they face. I know from my own experience that it isn’t easy to walk down a road that few choose to go down. With this hope, I am praying that I will be able to inspire more and more young people to share their stories and struggles; to find redemption, seek, and fulfill their calling.

 

I don’t know where Yahweh will take this ministry, I can only pray that He will take the lead.

 

May Yah bless you all.

-Jenna

Save

Leave a Comment

