everything has its own beauty

everything has its own beauty

He has made everything beautiful in its time.
He has also set eternity in their hearts,
yet so that man can’t find out the work that
Elohim has done from the beginning even to the end.
Ecclesiastes 3:11

Some beauty is apparent, and anyone can spot it right away. While other things and places have a strange, almost eerie beauty. Like the sight a severe storm coming. The dark clouds behind the trees, with the rush of the wind blowing in your face.

I used to be terrified of storms and such. Any streak of lighting, or the boom of thunder, would send me to the safety of my room. I have long since overcome this fear. And in doing so, I have discovered the amazing beauty that a lighting bolt holds. It sends a thrill of excitement through me when I have the opportunity to witness a flash of lighting coming from a distant storm.

This is something truly beautiful to me.

Some may think that the ruins of an old barn or farm building, is an eyesore to the countryside. But, I find in the long paint neglected walls, a curious beauty. I like to think not of what this building has become, but what it used to be. I wonder at what historic tales do these stalls and lofts hold? I think back to the time when this barn held the farmer’s horses, which he used to plows his fields and drive his family into town. I like to imagine what kind of people lived around here. What were their names? And what kind of lives did they live?

Have you ever taken the time to look closely at a spider’s web? It’s amazing how that spider knew how to make this complex work of art. Yet, in its own strange way, it’s beautiful. So is the spider itself. With it’s long spindly legs. Some are very colorful. I know, I know, I hate spiders just as much as the next person. In fact, I’m scared of them. But ignore the fact that they are scary, and that some are quite harmful, just look at the neat way they move. And the amazing ability they posses. I mean, what other animal can shoot web making material from their behind? Yahweh created a truly wonderful and interesting creature when he made the spider.

In fact, everything Yahweh has made has its own beauty. While some of it may be hard to spot, much of it is very obvious.  You just need to take the time to

recognize the beauty which he has set before you.

As you go about your work today, notice the little things that can mean so much. Take a look at the beauty around you. And at the end of the day, thank Yahweh for a sometimes strange, yet beautiful world.

—Julianna

2 thoughts on “everything has its own beauty

  1. That picture of the barn… we have a barn that looks almost exactly like that, minus the basketball hoop, and a few of the windows are differently placed. Maybe it was the same blueprint or something. :)

Leave a Comment

