In My Heart

In My Heart

 

I don’t know how You see

Beyond these broken pieces

That I have carelessly left at my feet

How do You see any beauty?

Or find any light where it’s dark?

How do you fix a heart?

 

Show me what You see inside me

Show me the pages of my story

The ones, where You intervene.

 –

Light of my heart, Light of my life

You shine Your love, when I can’t see

You’re never too far, for me to reach Your hand

And though I’m broken,

You keep me from falling apart

I always find, You’re here,

Here In My Heart

 

2 thoughts on “In My Heart

Leave a Comment

