Sukkot 2013 Final Part!

We have come to the conclusion to this journey in the Philippines :( But hold on—we’re not done YET…

 

Slow Water Falling

Let us go down to the river, shall we?

 

This river is where many go to wash their clothes, get water, etc. There is a pipe that runs out here from a spring, and that is where people get their water.

Forest River

Doesn’t it just look peaceful?

IMG_0156

The water to that spring was running rather slowly on this day, and so when my mom went to wash our clothes, she ended up doing it in the river.

IMG_0173

I was bored, and in need of some adventure, so my uncle and I headed down these rocks on the river. That was an interesting experience LoL! (I’ve learned that I’m a terrible rock walker. At least I didn’t fall!)

IMG_0174IMG_0175

The rain barrel/water tank was finally up and running after it rained a bit! That was a really awesome moment! :)

IMG_0176IMG_0180

Me and my other uncle :D

 

After that afternoon, we headed out to this place by a place where people swim and near the place where ferry boats take off. (yes take off…no other way to put it hehehe :P ) This place had been a fort during the Spanish war.

IMGP0435IMGP0436

This is…I’m not sure what this is :P

 

IMGP0437Ocean Mountain 

The view was just lovely from up there…

IMG_0194

No idea what this tricycle driver was up to. But he actually tried to get up the ramp that we had to walk up. *face palm* He did NOT succeed with this… (ha!)

IMG_0200

This was a park down below.

IMGP0444

This is me on top of the world…no really. ;P It sure felt that way up there! My mom thought I was crazy, but you know, I’m a photographer. It was amazing.

 

The City Below

And then…my camera battery died. And I became very sad. But wait! My mom has her camera, so it’s not as bad as it could be heheh. (I still am sad that my camera battery died…I would have taken tons of pictures up there!)

Ferry ViewIMGP0457

After, we went and ate some dinner at the restaurant in the hotel. And then we were greeted by my cousin Cathy and her family and her siblings and mom. Then later, my mom’s friend came (the picture above)

IMGP0458

Little Conell was asleep again hehe

IMGP0459

^Because when you leave me with a camera when I’m tired and a bit bored, I must take silly pictures of people

IMGP0467

And our last day came :( I tell you, I was NOT too happy with that heh. But we made it good, and we feasted on lots of food. (I really feasted on the tropical fruits that I can’t get or can rarely get here.)

IMGP0471

Guava. Behind are lansones (I LOVE THOSE THINGS. Except they have this gluey type stuff on the inside of the skin and that can be very annoying afterwards when your hands are really sticky.)

IMGP0470

Rambutan. (MY FAVORITE)

IMGP0469

Mangosteen (this one is very good)

IMGP0472

The fish being cooked.

IMGP0477

IMGP0484 

Another one of my mom’s relatives. Her little girl was so cute :D

IMGP0503

In the evening, we along with my cousins and uncle and went to a basketball court where my dad played basketball with them. That was fun to watch! (didn’t really get good pictures though heh)

IMGP0512

In front of our hotel on the day of our departure. *sniff*

 

856813_704620282900533_900498348_o1271642_704621482900413_231842324_o

^our plane…pictures above courtesy of a friend of my mom that we bumped into at the airport. 

IMGP0516

This is me, my mom, and my other cousin Carmela, the older sister of Cathy. She came to our hotel in Manila.

IMGP0535

This was our plane that dropped us off in Japan. Very big plane.

IMGP0542

This is on the plane to Dallas. (I’m not wholly sure if that is a picture of some city near Dallas or that’s Atlanta…I forget heh) (I practically slept the whole trip from Atlanta to Dallas.)

IMGP0546

We got there early, so we had to wait in the plane for a little bit. And then we pretty much got home and were ready to plop down on our beds and sleep and sleep and sleep etc.

 

There! That my friend was my trip to the Philippines! I hope you enjoyed these posts as much as I did! :D

Leave a Comment

