That Whisper…

The Whisper

 

In the peace of the morning,

In the gentle silence of the evening,

I hear that gentle whisper

The One that calls my name

In the chaos

In the darkness

Always a whisper

Barely even heard

 –

I listen and wait for the voice

It speaks to my heart

It tells me to Be Still

So I sit silently and feel the peace

 –

No other voice is as soft as His

So quiet and gentle it is that you have to listen

No other gives such peace as He does

Such silence at the break of day

 –

And when the day is done, He’s there

He says my name and calls to me

I can hear Him and feel Him here

His Presence, His Love

 –

And gently His voice puts me to sleep

His arms wrapped around me

I am home where He is

So still and quiet, that whisper…

 –

Psalm 66:19Truly, Elohim has heard me; He has given heed to the voice of my prayer.

Psalms 16:7-8I bless Yahweh who has given me counsel; My heart also instruct me in the nights. I have set Yahweh always before me; Because He is at my right hand I am not shaken.

4 thoughts on “That Whisper…

  1. Wow. Just beautiful. Reminds me of one of my favorite passage. 1Ki19:11 And he said, Go forth, and stand upon the mount before Yahweh. And, behold, Yahweh passed by, and a great and strong wind rent the mountains, and brake in pieces the rocks before Yahweh; but Yahweh was not in the wind: and after the wind an earthquake; but Yahweh was not in the earthquake: and after the earthquake a fire; but Yahweh was not in the fire: and after the fire a still small voice.

Leave a Comment

