{Peace} Be at Peace by Felecia…

1-15-13 Rebel 092

{Photo Credit: GTMountainLakePhotography}

In our lives we are pulled and pushed by all sorts of distractions around us: That TV show over there, what our friends said about us behind our backs, no money in our pocket, no job, a broken-heart, the newest world crisis, the people that say that “the end of the world is coming”, all these things that can pull us away from focusing on Yah. Even though some of these distractions are understandable they also can lead to; depression, anxiety, peer pressure, fears, loneliness, mistrust, unrest and even sometimes in the long run sickness that takes the strength from our bodies and leaves a withered mess. These outcomes are not what YHWH wanted for His people.

   In Numbers chapter six, verses 22 through 26 it shows the blessing that he hopes for us, “YHWH bless you and guard you; YHWH make His face shine upon you, and show favor to you; YHWH lift up His face upon you, and give you peace”. This peace is His blessing for scriptures says, “YHWH gives strength to His people; YHWH blesses His people with peace” (Psalms 29:11). It is a gift to all who follow Him, so “Be of service to Him, and be at peace; thereby blessing shall come to you” (Job 22:21), for “There is no peace for the wrong,” said YHWH (Isa 48:9).

   Those are the promises that He gives us, but yet we still live in fear. Why do we do this when “Elohim has not given us a spirit of fear, but of power and of love and of self-control” (2 Timothy 1:7)? So my brothers and sisters listen to YHWH when He says “Do not fear, for I am with you. Do not look around, for I am your Elohim. I shall strengthen you, I shall also help you, I shall also uphold you with the right hand of My righteousness” (Isaiah 41:10). Yahushua Himself says, “Peace I leave with you – My peace I give to you. I do not give to you as the world gives. Do not let your heart be troubled, “neither let it be afraid” (John 14:27).

   The gift of peace comes when we let YHWH’s Spirit, His Ruach dwell. To do that we have to constantly trust in Him, for “The one steadfast of mind YHWH guards in perfect peace, for he trusts in YHWH. Trust in YHWH forever, for in YHWH, Elohim, is a rock of age” (Isaiah 26:3-4). He wants us to be at peace, “the peace of Elohim, which surpasses all understanding” (Philippians 4:7).

    We have established that YHWH has established peace for us (Isaiah 26:12) if we follow Him and do His commands “Thus said YHWH, your Redeemer, the Set-apart One of Yisra’ĕl, I am YHWH your Elohim, teaching you what is best, leading you by the way you should go. If only you had listened to My commands! Then your peace would have been like a river, and your righteousness like the waves of the sea.” (Isaiah 48:17-18). Now I would like to go back to what I began with, the distractions of the world that we encounter every day. These fears of what’s to come are not of YHWH for he does not give us a heart of fear, but it is the flesh of the world that causes such fears. So brothers and sisters let us not focus our mind on these fleshly things “For the mind of the flesh is death, but the mind of the Spirit is life and peace” (Romans 8:6) and because Yahushua said “I am the Way, and the Truth, and the Life. No one comes to the Father except through Me” (John 14:6) we know that They are not of death but of life. So put away your earthly worries and trust in YHWH and His Son Yahushua to give you peace; the peace that passes all of our fleshly understanding. Shalom my brothers and sisters.

 

I have many passions that express who I am in YHWH’s house. I love to work outside in the yard; tending the Creator’s garden. Singing, dancing, writing stories, poetry, dancing, playing the piano and drawing inspirational art are most of my passions. The most important passion to me is finding out what YHWH’s wants for my life.

Fruits of the Spirit Series

Leave a Comment

