{Love}

FOT pics 0232

{Photo Credit: Inspired by Yah Photography}

Bereshith (Genesis) 1:27And Elohim created the man in His image, in the image of Elohim He created him – male and female He created them.

On the 6th day of the week YHWH created mankind.  He created Adam and Eve in his own image.  What does that mean?  Does It simply that they look like him?  Well it doesn’t seem like The Almighty appears to look like a woman.  So, I’m going to propose that the meaning of this is that mankind was created with the same attributes of YHWH.  Not with supernatural powers, but with the ability to imitate HIS perfect characteristics. 

1Yochanan(1John) 4:8The one who does not love does not know Elohim, for Elohim is love.

The main aspect of YHWH, is love.

Mattithyahu(Matthew) 22:36—”Teacher, which is the great command in the Torah”  37 – And Yahushua said to him, ” ‘You shall love Yahweh your Elohim with all your heart, and with all your being, and with all your mind.’ 38 – “This is the first and great command. 39 – “And the second is like it, ‘You shall love your neighbour as yourself.’ 40 – “On these two commands hang all the Torah and the Prophets.”

The Messiah teaches us what love really is.  The whole Torah is based off of Loving YHWH, and loving your neighbor as yourself.  Truly, a person who keeps Torah MUST be full of love.  The Torah defines what love is.  Some say the Torah is done away with.  I say YHWH’s Love IS NOT done away with!  How encouraging!  It is right there all you have to do is read, and you can have the greatest love possible!

1Corinthians 13:1If I speak with the tongues of men and of messengers, but do not have love, I have become as sounding brass or a clanging cymbal  2 – And if I have prophecy, and know all secrets and all knowledge, and if I have all belief, so as to remove mountains, but do not have love, I am none at all. 3 – And if I give out all my possessions to feed the poor, and if I give my body to be burned, but do not have love, I am not profited at all  4 – Love is patient, is kind, love does not envy, love does not boast, is not puffed up, 5 – does not behave indecently, does not seek its own, is not provoked, reckons not the evil, 6 – does not rejoice over the unrighteousness, but rejoices in the truth, 7 – it covers all, believes all, expects all, endures all. 8 – Love never fails. And whether there be prophecies, they shall be inactive; or tongues, they shall cease; or knowledge, it shall be inactive. 9 – For we know in part and we prophesy in part. 10 – But when that which is perfect has come, then that which is in part shall be inactive. 11 – When I was a child, I spoke as a child, I thought as a child, I reasoned as a child. But when I became a man, I did away with childish matters. 12 – For now we see in a mirror, dimly, but then face to face. Now I know in part, but then I shall know, as I also have been known. 13 – And now belief, hope, and love remain – these three. But the greatest of these is love.

I hope this short study has blessed you! Shalom!

           -Benyemin Ben Micha’El

 

Ben is 28, years old. He is a devoted servant of Yah who loves to study scripture, likes gardening and visiting with friends.

 

 

 

Fruits-of-the-Spirit-Series_thumb.jpg

Leave a Comment

