Open My Heart…

Open My heart

I’m sitting here right now, broken

I’ve been living out my life, but now I’m barely standing

I just don’t see the end of this road

I’m tired and worn out from these chains that have my hold

 

But I will not break

And I will not fall

No, I will stay strong in You

 

‘Cause You, You open my heart and mend the pieces that have fallen

And You, You take away the pain inside

You’re healing, You’re breathing life back into me

When You open my heart

 

The days may be long, but I’m holding on to You

Every step, every breath I take, You are there

I know that You will never let me go

So I’m letting all my worries fall

 

I will not break

I will not fall

I will stay strong

I will hope in You….

 

And You open my heart and mend the broken pieces

You take away the pain I feel inside

You’re healing and breathing life back into me

When You open my heart

4 thoughts on “Open My Heart…

Leave a Comment

