Shouts of Joy…

 

Someday Soon

 

Why am I crying?

It agonizes my mind

The things they say

The things they do

I want to run

I want to hide

To throw the pain back

From which it came to be

To laugh in it’s face

And replace the tears with joy

Those are the days I need

Those are the days I have

Those are the days, and I’m never turning back

Paper skin replaced

Replaced with a joyous cry

A dance in my heart

A dance in my soul

My days replenished

My days revived

No one can understand what I feel inside

Yah helps me through my days

Yah helps me through my troubles

Rejoice to Him

With a shout of joy.

—Poem by Reece Wells

2 thoughts on “Shouts of Joy…

  1. Very good poem, Reece. It has a lot of good meaning, how life has a lot of struggles, but there is peace and rest to be found in Yahweh. And thanks for sharing it, Jenna :)

Leave a Comment

