Trust in Yahweh…

So, it’s another Friday isn’t it? Another Sabbath…. And then another week… The days go by quick, don’t they?……Anyways, I know I’ve already showed this….

Snowlined Birdhouse

    But…..I just couldn’t help it! It does remind of how we have been ruined and stripped apart  by sin…but then Yahweh comes and lays a soft layer of white snow on us and cleans us up… He wants to give us His Eternal Life, His Love. Yet sometimes we think that we can do things are own wayWe don’t want to surrender everything to Him, we just want Him to have bits and pieces. But Yahweh doesn’t want just bits and pieces, He wants everything. And when we don’t give Him everything, He comes and knocks on the doors of the rooms in which you don’t want to open up. You want to steer your own ship the way you want to go. You want to go towards the sweet destructing song of the rest of the world, the place where most people turn toward, and before you know it, you’re being crushed against the rocks…….Yet even though, even though you don’t turn everything over to Yahweh, He still gives you a second chance. The chance to realize that He wont steer you where you want to go, but where He wants you to go. All you have to do is trust Him. Don’t let the world guide you, don’t do what they do, Yahweh is the only one who knows the right way to goI’ve learned that my dreams wont get me anywhere. That my hopes, the future I have in mind wont always work out. Because what I have pictured in my mindwont always happen the way I want it

Yahweh has better plans than you. He is the only one who know your future, and He’s got a better life story for you than you have for yourself

 

Psa. 4:5— Offer the sacrifices of righteousness, and put your trust in Yahweh.

Psa. 25:2— O my Elohim, I trust in thee: let me not be ashamed, let not mine enemies triumph over me.

May you all have a blessed Sabbath!!!

11 thoughts on “Trust in Yahweh…

  1. Very well said. I like the analogy of the birdhouse. Personally, in light of what you said, it reminds me that even when we are broken down in our fallen state, He will still shower us with mercy, and it is this mercy which strips away all of the coverings we have to get right to our hearts. You’re right. As you said, trusting in Yahweh is one of the most important things we can do.

  2. Love this post, Jenna! You’re so right! My Abba knows what’s best for me, better than anyone else. I just have to follow Him.

    Hugs Dearie! Continue to stay strong and be a light for HIM!

  3. Have you read Hinds Feet On High Places?
    It is alot like the birdhouse peeling.
    We need to peel out of the skin of sin for YHWH to paint and sand us into who HE wants us to be, instead of what WE want to be.
    We need to lay down our hopes and dreams for HIM.

    1. No I have not read Hinds Feet On High Places………. Hmm….I like your analogy of the bird house!! That is soo true!… I agree with you.. we need to lay down our hopes and dreams to Him… (:

Leave a Comment

