Yahweh’s Definition of Beauty- Part 2

We asked Yahweh to teach us, to understand the beauty He sees in us, those simple words will take us to a journey to understand priceless beauty from the heart of One who paid the price with His life. We will find our value in the One who gives us value. We must recognize and must allow the words that we hear from others to be filtered through Scriptures.

Philippians 4:8 – “For the rest, brothers, whatever is true, whatever is noble, whatever is righteous, whatever is clean, whatever is lovely, whatever is of good report, if there is any uprightness and if there is any praise – think on these.”

We must change the way we speak about ourselves. How can we claim to praise and worship Yahweh and with the same mouth curse His creation?

Psalm 19:14 – “Let the words of my mouth and the meditation of my heart Be pleasing before You, O Yahweh, my rock and my redeemer.”

Luke 6:45 – “The good man brings forth what is good out of the good treasure of his heart, and the wicked man brings forth what is wicked out of the wicked treasure of his heart. For out of the overflow of the heart his mouth speaks.”

We must learn to identify the words spoken by the one who seeks to destroy our souls.

John 10:10 – “The thief does not come except to steal, and to slaughter, and to destroy. I have come that they might possess life, and that they might possess it beyond measure.”

Satan is a liar, we can identify his words when we hear them- he speaks words of rejection, hatred, failure and discontent—everything he speaks is meaningless, empty, and no truth.

“I can never be beautiful”…”I am the sum of all my failures”… “If I were thinner, I’d be happier”… “If I were prettier, people would love me”… “I’m not good at anything”… “I’m so ugly”…” I need to change the way I look”… I’m so fat”… “I wish I was dead”… “life is terrible”…..and the list will go on and on. All these are lies- words of death, not life, it doesn’t reflect a heart filled with the Holy Spirit. It reflects the work of darkness. If Satan can convince us that we are worthless, he can keep us from fulfilling Yahweh’s plan for our lives, because of fear of rejection and failure, we wont reach out to others and wont follow our dreams and we’ll drown in discontent and self-hatred. This kind of thinking is dangerous and can get us into trouble. Satan’s plan for our lives is to do the very thing that will hurt us the most. We must reject them all and when we did the truth will becomes clearer.

James 4:7 – “So then subject yourselves to Elohim. Resist the devil and he shall flee from you.”

1Peter 5:8 – “Be sober, watch, because your adversary the devil walks about like a roaring lion, seeking someone to devour.”

Proverbs 13:3 – “He who watches over his mouth guards his being, But he who opens wide his lips comes to ruin.”

Matthew 12:34 – “….For the mouth speaks from the overflow of the heart.”

A heart filled with the Holy Spirit and truth of the Word of Yahweh will produce good speech that brings life. Beauty does exist and Yahweh longs for us to know His beauty. Yahweh stands waiting to lead us on a journey to know true beauty that begins by listening carefully to His heart and gazing into the mirror of His Word. We must hear what Yahweh has to say about us….

1John 3:2 – “Beloved ones, now we are children of Elohim. And it has not yet been revealed what we shall be, but we know that when He is revealed, we shall be like Him, for we shall see Him as He is.”

Isaiah 43:1 – But now, thus said Yahweh, your Creator, O Jacob, and He who formed you, O Israel, “Do not fear, for I have redeemed you. I have called you by your name, you are Mine.”

Matthew 13:46 – “who, when he had found one pearl of great price, went and sold all that he had and bought it.”

Ephesians 1:4 – “even as He chose us in Him before the foundation of the world, that we should be set-apart and blameless before Him in love.”

Revelation 13:8 – “And all those dwelling on the earth, whose names have not been written in the Book of Life of the slain Lamb, from the foundation of the world shall worship him.”

Psalm 104:4 – “Making His messengers the winds, His servants a flame of fire.”

Song of Solomon 7:10 – “I am my beloved’s, and his desire is toward me.”

Song of Solomon 6:3 – “I am my beloved’s, and my beloved is mine. He feeds his flock among the lilies.”

May this be a a blessing to all who read it…

Leave a Comment

